Voices for Nature; Advocates for Nationwide Wildlife Refuges — The Nationwide Wildlife Refuge Affiliation

Nationwide Wildlife Refuge Affiliation to Honor 5 Awardees for Conservation Accomplishments on September 14, 2022,
in Washington D.C.

WASHINGTON, D.C. – August 26TH, 2022

A number of the most excellent advocates of the Nationwide Wildlife Refuge System’s protected public lands shall be honored for his or her contributions on September 14 in Washington, DC. The 2022 Wildlife Refuge Awards dinner will happen at 7 p.m. on the Mayflower Lodge. Media is welcome to attend and canopy this system and the ceremony shall be livestreamed for all to attend throughout the nation. 

“The work of defending nationwide wildlife refuges all through the nation is important to make sure our wildlife can thrive in a steady setting and our communities could have undisturbed land to get pleasure from for generations,” mentioned Geoffrey L. Haskett, President of the Nationwide Wildlife Refuge Affiliation. ”This 12 months’s awardees embody dedication, power, and keenness for these treasured lands, and the outcomes of their work strengthen the security and vibrancy of the Nationwide Wildlife Refuge System”.

The 2022 Wildlife Refuge Awards recipients are:

  • Rodney “Rod” Colvin, Refuge Volunteer of the 12 months, Ash Meadows Nationwide Wildlife Refuge and Ash Meadows Fish Conservation Facility, Nevada.

  • Federal Wildlife Officer Robert Peloquin, Refuge Worker of the 12 months, Desert Nationwide Wildlife Refuge Advanced, Nevada.

  • Buddies of Seal Seashore Nationwide Wildlife Refuge, Molly Krival – Refuge Buddies Group of the 12 months, Southern California.

  • Michael Johnson, Paul Kroegel – Refuge Supervisor of the 12 months, Clarks River and Inexperienced River Nationwide Wildlife Refuges, Kentucky.

  • David Raskin, Refuge Advocate of the 12 months, Alaska’s Nationwide Wildlife Refuges.

Sponsors for the 2022 Wildlife Refuge Awards embrace:

Nationwide Fish and Wildlife Basis; Affiliation of Zoos and Aquariums; U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service; Defenders of Wildlife; Carl and Kathy Woodward; William Dodge Angle Household, Buddies of Plum Island, NY; Rob Morgan and Janice Erich; James F. McClelland III; Trinchera Blanca Basis; Nationwide Audubon Society; The Nature Conservancy; Geese Limitless; The Wilderness Society; The Conservation Fund; Lynn Scarlett; Rebecca Rubin and Lee Halterman; Alaska Wilderness League, and Theodore Roosevelt Conservation Partnership.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *